Agricultural Handlers Exposure Task Force
Agricultural Re-entry Task Force
Outdoor Residential Exposure Task Force
click here to return to the homepage
click here to log in

AHETF Accomplishments

As stated in USEPA’s PR Notice 2007-3, when the Agency determines that the AHETF data offer more accurate estimates of handler exposure than other available data (including PHED), it will rely on the AHETF data to conduct its risk assessments.
To date, the EPA has determined that AHETF data for the following five use scenarios represent the best available data and are using these data in their risk assessments.
   Open pour mixing/loading liquids
   Open pour mixing/loading dry flowables
   Open cab groundboom applications of liquids
   Open cab airblast applications
   Closed cab airblast applications
   Closed cockpit aerial applications 
Copyright 2007 by Johnson Management   |  Powered by Onshore